The Faculty of Engineering is one of the top ranking institutes of engineering in this country. It offers bachelor, master, and doctoral programs in 15 fields. It educates engineers to serve society, develop the country and pursue excellence in engineering and scientific advancement.

Kasetsart University’s Faculty of Engineering was founded on August 1, 1938 as the Irrigation Engineering School by the Department’s Director-General M.L. Chuchat Kamphu.

In 1955, It was renamed as the Faculty of Engineering under Kasetsart University

In 1980, the Faculty of Engineering  Kamphangsaen Campus at Nakonpathom province was established and in the year 2000, Sri Racha campus at Chonburi and Sakon Nakorn Campus at Sakon Nakorn province.

At present, the Faculty of Engineering consists of 10 departments namely:

  • Aerospace Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Environmental Engineering
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Materials Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Water Resources Engineering